Freedom tastes like chocolate pudding.

Standard

It’s official: my second-to-last school year is officially over. I am now officially on summer holidays. Isn’t that officially awesome?

So, I went to school today for about two hours to get my report card (the actual process of handing out the report cards took about five minutes, but nevermind, my school is a great fan of sitting around pointlessly). I did pretty good this semester, actually, and I’m rather proud of myself because it took me a shitload of work to get to these results. At least it was worth it (well, mostly), but I intend to do even better next school year (my last school year. Oh, God.). I always say that, but since it’s my last chance and all next year…I don’t know. It’s six weeks until then, which of course seems like forever now but is not actually that long. Not like I care about that now. Six and a half weeks of summer! Wooohooo! Except, I think I’m going to skip that “wooohooo”-part for now because right now I am way more tired than excited. So, excuse me while I go for a late-afternoon nap.

Leave a comment