Pirate overdose and two lists

Standard

It’s a long weekend! To celebrate this, my friends and I re-watched all of the first three “Pirates of the Caribbean” films yesterday. We started at 3pm and were finished around 10.30pm. It was really good fun, and now I will now what actually happened in the first three films when I go and watch the new one. (Although I still didn’t get entirely get all of At World’s End, because by then everybody was getting a little bit cheerful and distracted.) So this is what I noticed while watching:

1. I really don’t like Orlando Bloom. At all.

2. Johnny Depp will always be Captain (!) Jack Sparrow to me, no matter what.

3. Keira Knightley has a really large jaw. And is overrated. I mean, she’s okay, but there are far better actresses than her.

4. Why didn’t Elizabeth just go with Will on the ship at the end of the third film?! There wasn’t even a proper explanation given – and no, “she can’t go where you’re going to” is NOT an explanation. Major plot hole.

5.  I still don’t get why the crew of the Flying Dutchman was gross and fishy when Davy Jones was the captain, but became normal when Will Turner took over.

6. “Bootstrap Bill” is a crap nickname.

7. The film music is absolutely goooorgeous.

 

And, because I’m bored, a list with what I need/want to do today:

1. Do my homework and start studying for my Latin test on Tuesday. Get the unpleasantness out of the way.

2. Find away to access my Youtube again. For some reason it froze, and all I access now is this, which is what I was listening to when it broke down:

Of all Muse songs, why did it have to be Popcorn? I like it, but I’ve listened to it about twenty times now, and I can feel my brain slowly turning into jelly.

3. Get some writing done. I’m slowly starting to get my own pace back and write regularly again, and I don’t want to risk that by not writing for too long.

4. Read. If I continue reading at this pace, I will finish the book I’m currently on sometime next year.

Did I mention that I love extra free days?

Leave a comment